ABO Announces Newly Certified/Recertified Orthodontists

The American Board of Orthodontics (ABO) certified or recertified 291 orthodontists during the third and fourth quarters of 2021, including the November 2021 Scenario-Based Clinical Examination. ABO Board Certification is a voluntary credential that represents an orthodontist’s personal and public commitment to the standards of specialty practice and lifelong learning.

Attaining first-time ABO certification requires successful completion of the Written Examination and then the Clinical Examination. Orthodontists gaining recertification must successfully complete the Recertification Examination and requirements.

“On behalf of The American Board of Orthodontics, I congratulate these orthodontists on successfully completing ABO certification or certification renewal,” said Dr. David Sabott, ABO 2021-2022 president. “Their accomplishment in becoming board-certified attests to their commitment to serve and protect the public by delivering excellent orthodontic care.”

The ABO currently represents 54% of AAO membership.

To learn more about ABO certification and the Scenario-Based Clinical Examination, visit The website offers information about the Clinical and Written Examinations, including study aids and registration information.

The following newly certified or recertified orthodontists are listed regionally by constituent society of the American Association of Orthodontists.

Northeastern Society of Orthodontists

Dr. Jenny E. Abraham

Dr. Alyaa Aldohan

Dr. Aida Ameri

Dr. David Amram

Dr. Tremane M. Bartley

Dr. Richard L. Bridgham

Dr. Philip A. Caporusso

Dr. James Edward Dodd, III

Dr. Sandrine Dufresne-Trudel

Dr. Andrew C. Everett

Dr. C. Matthew Forster

Dr. Shauna Fung

Dr. Bradford Ganz

Dr. Julie A. Gelnett

Dr. Ira E. Goldberg

Dr. Meghan Graham

Dr. Cosmo Haralambidis

Dr. Amirtha Hariharan

Dr. Declan Gerard Hennessey

Dr. Desiree Hsiou

Dr. Salvatore R. Indelicato

Dr. David Krass

Dr. Kieran Mullarney

Dr. Mita A. Parikh

Dr. Yassmin Parsaei

Dr. Pranali Patel

Dr. Peter T. Phan

Dr. Renee L. Roland

Dr. Joshua H. Rothenberg

Dr. Afra Saleh

Dr. Khushali M. Shah

Dr. Lokesh Suri

Dr. Ives H. Tucker

Dr. Randy J. Weinstein

Dr. Bradley D. Woland