NESO Board

NESO 2022-23 Leadership

NESO is guided by its Board of Directors. This is comprised of an Executive group of Officers, Delegates to the AAO, and Representatives from State Components and AAO Councils.

To learn more about how to get involved in NESO committees or leadership, view the Pathway to Leadership.

NESO Board of Directors

NESO Officers

Executive Committee

President – Dr. Lisa Howard

President-elect – Dr. Mariana Haughey

Secretary – Dr. Katherine (Katie) Klein

Treasurer – Dr. Sercan Akyalcin

Immediate Past-President – Dr. Dan Stuart

Past President – Dr. Leity (Lee) Erickson

AAO Council Representatives

COC – Dr. Lauren Vitkus

COE – Dr. Sercan Akyalcin

COGA – Dr. Phil Mansour

COB – Dr. Marlin Salmon

COMEJC – Dr. Christopher (Chris) Murphy

COOP – Dr. Renee Pompei

COSA – Dr. Sumit Yadav

CONYM – Dr. Christos Papadopoulos

CTECH – Dr. Kenneth (Ken) Webb

AAOF – Dr. Christina Bonebreak-Jackson

AAO-PAC – Dr. Adam Donnell

ABO Director – Dr. Emile Rossouw

Component Directors

Atlantic Provinces – Dr. Christos Papadopoulos

Connecticut – OPEN

Maine – Dr. Donald Cassidy

Massachusetts – Dr. Katherine Klein

New Hampshire – OPEN

New York – Dr. Marlin Salmon

Québec – Dr. Antonio Rossi

Rhode Island – Dr. Gregory Pezza

Vermont – Dr. Zachary Librizzi


Dr. Salvatore (Sal) Manente (Delegate Chair)

Dr. Lisa Howard (President)

Dr. Mariana Haughey (President – Elect)

Dr. Leity Erickson

Dr. Philip (Phil) Mansour

Dr. Renee Pompei

Dr. Marlin Salmon

Dr. Jeffrey (Jeff) Blasius

Alternate Delegates

Dr. Christopher Murphy

Dr. Thikriat Al-Jewair

Dr. Katherine Klein

Dr. Sercan Akyalcin