CDABO Press Release


For release:  Immediately
Contact:  Kristi Burmeister, Executive Director
Phone:  888-217-2988
Website:  CDABO

College of Diplomates of the American Board of Orthodontics
Elects New 2019 – 2020 Council and Presents Awards of Merit

Dr. Bruce Goldstein
Dr. Bruce Goldstein has been elected the 2019 – 2020 president of the College of Diplomates of the American Board of Orthodontics during their annual meeting held July 12 – 15, 2019 at the Gaylord Opryland Resort in Nashville, Tennessee. Dr. Goldstein is a diplomate of the American Board of Orthodontics and is in private practice in Scottsdale, Arizona.

The 2019 – 2020 College Council is comprised of President Dr. Bruce Goldstein, President-Elect Dr. Robert (Bob) Vaught, Secretary Dr. Dan Rejman, Treasurer Dr. Linda Rigali, Councilor Dr. Ashok Kothari, Councilor Dr. Sandy Bigman, Councilor at Large Dr. Bryn Cooper, Editor Dr. Howard Fine, Parliamentarian Dr. Perry Opin and Historian Dr. John W. M. Carter.

Dr. Paul Miller of Qunicy, Illinois and Dr. Howard Fine of Mount Kisco, New York were each presented the Samir Bishara Award of Merit at the meeting attended by more than 280 members, future diplomates participating in the Prep Course and family members.
Award of Merit

The College’s 2020 Annual Summer Meeting will be held July 10 – 13 at The Coeur d’Alene Resort in Coeur d’Alene, Idaho. Registration opens fall.
2020 Annual Summer Meeting
For information, go to or contact the College office at or phone 888-217-2988.

About the College of Diplomates
The College of Diplomates was founded in 1979 to promote and support the pursuit of enhanced quality of care through the process of American Board of Orthodontics (ABO) certification, recertification, and continuing education. The College currently has over 1,900 active and retired members.

About the American Board of Orthodontics
The American Board of Orthodontics (ABO) was founded in 1929 as the first specialty board in dentistry. The ABO is the only orthodontic specialty board recognized by the American Dental Association and sponsored by the American Association of Orthodontists.