Who We Are

The Northeastern Society of Orthodontists (NESO) is a not-for-profit corporation, recognized as a constituent of the American Association of Orthodontists (AAO). NESO serves orthodontists in the states of Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New York and the Canadian provinces of Quebec, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia and Newfoundland.



NESO is comprised of orthodontists who have a principal location of professional activities in a NESO territorial component and are members in good standing of the American Association of Orthodontists.



NESO is guided by a Board of Directors, comprised of an executive group of officers, delegates to the AAO, and representatives from state components and AAO Councils. To get involved in NESO committees or leadership, contact the NESO office.


2018-19 Leadership

Michal Kleinlerer
Jeffrey Blasius
Dan Stuart
Ken Webb
Salvatore Manente
Immediate Past President
John Callahan


Read the latest NESO news, announcements and information

What’s Happening at NESO2019?!

June 19, 2019

Read More >

TELE-DENTISTRY: A Good Thing or a Bad Thing

June 19, 2019

Read More >

All About AAOPAC

June 19, 2019

Read More >

AAO Legislative Priorities|Adopting Reforms for Small Businesses

April 10, 2019

Read More >

More on NESO Blog >

More on eNews >


Follow Us On Instagram

Follow Us On Twitter